xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Booting Into Msdash  (Read 191 times)

Bizzley

• Archived User
Booting Into Msdash
« on: April 07, 2009, 06:28:00 AM »

Hi there!
First of all I'm a big newbie in the consoles world so please bear the stupidness of this topic  (IMG:style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif) Recently I have bought an used xbox console. Here are the specs:

- chip - DuoX 2 Lite
- dash - EvoX
- it's a 1.3 console
- custom 250 GB hdd

The console itself it's working perfectly so far, but I can't force it to load into original dash. When I'm pressing the eject button it starts, but it's loading Evox, the same as if I pressed the power button. I've opened the console and the chip is placed correctly (I have checked with the schematics on the creators page). The BT cable is placed correctly. I can run the original dash from evox menu so I don't know what's the reason for this. Maybe the solution is really simple  (IMG:style_emoticons/default/dry.gif) Or someone could tell me if there's another way to disable the chip?

bc54

• Archived User
Booting Into Msdash
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2009, 03:39:00 AM »

i would say check your BT connection. but, you might not want to run the xbox with the modchip off and a upgraded hard drive. unless of course you have successfully locked it, but if you say you don't know much about xbox modding, then you probably have not locked it.
i wish i could help more, but it sounds like a BT prob

litspliff

• Archived User
Booting Into Msdash
« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2009, 09:50:00 AM »

it sounds like BT is bridged (not used).

if BT isn't hooked up to your eject PCB, then it won't make a difference what button you start with.
if you need to boot to m$dash, just put it into your bootpath, or patch a different bootpath to your bios of choice.

otherwise, add M$dash as an application...that's what i do.

justtaint

• Archived User
Booting Into Msdash
« Reply #3 on: April 09, 2009, 10:47:00 AM »