xboxscene.org forums

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: I Have Installed The Duo X3  (Read 242 times)

ricardorn06

• Archived User
I Have Installed The Duo X3
« on: April 02, 2009, 01:04:00 AM »

i have just finished installing the duo X3 everything looks good; however, when i boot my xbox, nothing happens! it just boots to its original xbox boot. what went wrong?? I am i total noob so i would greatly appreciate anyones help! thanx!

bc54

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2009, 01:20:00 AM »

like other have said before me, the DuoX 3 is a fake (not really, a fake DuoX/Omega, but not a clone), you already know. i haven't had experience with these chips, but like other fakes it is low quality. did you flash a bios on, or did it come preflashed? do you have a 1.6 bios on it? do you need a 1.6 bios on it? does your bios point to a modded dashboard? if you haven't installed any dashboards, then try booting AID or another burned disk.
finally,  check to make sure all the connections are good, specifically your D0, if it boots to the original dashboard.

ricardorn06

• Archived User
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2009, 11:18:00 PM »

i checked it just now and i forgot to solder the D0 wire to the D0 pin( it was just place inside the hole). Now that i have done that something really weird happens. when i boot my xbox, it has to boot three time and on the third it is flashing the red and green LED. what could cause this? could it be because i haven't flashed it with any bios or anything?? since this is my first mod on an xbox i havent really messed with any flashing process because i thought that it already came flashed.
 I have an xbox v 1.0 and i installed this chip directly to the solding pins (where the mod's headers usually go as this was an option in one of the diagrams i saw.) and i connected the BT wire to the ground on the mod chip pin that connect to the mother board's ground pin.
i greatly appreciate anyones help!! thanx in advance!!

bc54

• Archived User