xboxscene.org forums

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 6

Author Topic: Double Layer Dvd  (Read 492 times)

Hazard-tb3

• Archived User
Double Layer Dvd
« Reply #15 on: March 02, 2005, 01:59:00 AM »

Read up you fuck and understand
i am merly giving an example as in that you cant go buy what ppl say
im trying to help you
the only way to know if it will work and how to get it to work is to TRY
be smart and answer your own question by TRYING to burn it in different ways
stop being a total ass about it

and if you are waiting for someone to tell you ...guess what ..
someone already has:

QUOTE(jcautela @ Mar 1 2005, 02:30 PM)
No, that doesn't matter, I backed up a few dls in even a thompson drive with verbatim dvd+r dl media.  That is the best dl media out there so far.  Try it

deacon187

• Archived User
Double Layer Dvd
« Reply #16 on: March 02, 2005, 08:46:00 AM »

what ever dude, your the fuck whos talking about things that dont even exist, ive been backing up my music collection, for 15 years and PS1 games when that was going on and never once in my life have i seen a cd+r or cd+rw

Mr Ed

• Archived User
Double Layer Dvd
« Reply #17 on: March 02, 2005, 02:12:00 PM »

QUOTE(Hazard-tb3 @ Mar 1 2005, 11:58 PM)
OMG ppl its not a thing like "all samsungs can/cant read X brand cd/dvd"

That's not what we said is it?  We said Samsungs won't read a DVD+R disc (or any disc for that matter) with the booktype set to DVD+R.  Has nothing to do with the brand.

Mr Ed

• Archived User
Double Layer Dvd
« Reply #18 on: March 02, 2005, 02:13:00 PM »

QUOTE(Hazard-tb3 @ Mar 2 2005, 12:26 AM)
but i think there are cd+r

Mr Ed

• Archived User
Double Layer Dvd
« Reply #19 on: March 02, 2005, 02:14:00 PM »

QUOTE(Hazard-tb3 @ Mar 2 2005, 12:34 AM)
I HAVE A SAMSUNG ON RIGHT AT THIS MOMENT AND IT IS PLAYING MY BACKED UP COPY OF FABLE ON.......GET THIS...............
DVD+R
 Uh, your burner probably sets the booktype to something other than +R.  Nothing worth YELLING about!