xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Temperature Only In F  (Read 56 times)

Morglum

• Archived User
Temperature Only In F
« on: March 29, 2004, 06:36:00 AM »

Ok im new to MXM, infact ive been using it all of 1 day, ive got the newest version and im using Myxomatosis v1 to edit it.

My problem is it will never display the temperature in C, its always in F. Ive even checked my mxm.xml file and in preferances it says

CODE
True

Which should make it show in  C right? Well it doesnt  sad.gif  I dont know if this is relevant either as like i say ive just switched to using mxm, but the skin im using is the tivo skin by boomboom.

Any help would be great, thanks  smile.gif

flattspott

• Archived User
Temperature Only In F
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2004, 07:45:00 AM »

Press Y and go to configure. It's in there somewhere

Morglum

• Archived User
Temperature Only In F
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2004, 08:13:00 AM »

Thanks guys thats sorted it out  smile.gif  No doubt this is a known bug and BJ will have it fixed in the next release, thanks once again.

BenJeremy

• Archived User
Temperature Only In F
« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2004, 11:49:00 AM »

Well, I don't exactly know how this might be a bug.

There's three basic "temp types" - user, F, and C - the skinner can select (and force) a specific setting, of the user can select it from configuration for "localization"

Is this not what happened here? I'll take a quick scan, but I think MXM is properly reporting temps in F or C based on user preferences.

geniusalz

• Archived User
Temperature Only In F
« Reply #4 on: March 30, 2004, 07:41:00 PM »

But the issue here is mxm not getting the settings from the mxm.xml, the issue is not about settings specified in skins.

Morglum

• Archived User
Temperature Only In F
« Reply #5 on: March 31, 2004, 12:24:00 AM »

Hey BenJ, its not something like MXM is looking in the xml for UseCelcius insted of UseCelsius is it? If it is then Celsius is the correct spelling  wink.gif

BenJeremy