xboxscene.org forums

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: New Mxm Website  (Read 959 times)

ray12944

• Archived User
New Mxm Website
« Reply #15 on: July 20, 2003, 04:17:00 PM »

QUOTE (vidgms4me @ Jul 20 2003, 11:31 PM)
okay.  I'm no lawyer or anything, but hosting MS compiled code may be risky.  The XDK contains a lot of things copyrighted by MS, and at least some of that would be included in a binary.  Some MS copyrighted elements in xdk compiled code would potentially make binaries illegal.  Not sure though.

And the recent destruction of sites such as Bitable's Download site show that these items are potentially illegal.

Just my 2 cents, correct me if I'm wrong.

Well you might have a point,  But I really dont think M$ will pay much attention at one
homebrew program hosted,  If I was hosting the M$ dashboard or any game then I would be in deep.  But if anything comes up Ill send them over to BJ  LOL biggrin.gif

Im Still working on the site , Added a couple of links more  its coming along OK

P.S. Oh yea by the way,  Anyone care to help by Making a detailed Tutorial on how to make a DVD-R game compilation with MXM.   I would do it but dont have a way to test it, I dont have a DVD Burner.  This is the only Part that Needs a good tutorial for Newbs.
Maybe with caxtion or xISO I dunno,   Any help would be appreciated,and of course you will get all the credit and be tanked by all the Newbies. tongue.gif

BenJeremy

• Archived User
New Mxm Website
« Reply #16 on: July 20, 2003, 04:56:00 PM »

QUOTE (Fisben @ Jul 20 2003, 08:39 PM)
Site looks great ray12944 good job on the detail I found this listed on your site.

Note: MXM does not like PNG Files created in Paint Shop Pro, It will cause problems so don't use those.