xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Have Evo X, Want Xbmc Confused On How  (Read 94 times)

emsee t

• Archived User
Have Evo X, Want Xbmc Confused On How
« on: February 03, 2020, 07:12:00 AM »

as in title. i currently have evo x up and running fine (as far as I'm aware) but i want to run xbmc. i have installed xbmc on my xbox with the aid of auto installer deluxe 4.30 but am unable to get it to become the default program dash.

i have also installed from disk a ftp program that allows me to edit my xbox's hard drive. i though just deleting the evo x files would give some command prompt to make a new default. all that did was just ask me to resort to back up of evo x.

then i read that using a PC based ftp would be easier as you just replace evox files with xbmc. but i can not get my xbox to connect to my PC via router or cross over.

i have little to no knowledge on anything modding wise and all the steps that i have done up till now have been instructed by the net. i gained a kit to help get evo x on my xbox of another forum and instructions to get evo x where all spot on. but changing the dash was not coved and i am now unable to contact the poster that sent me the kit.

technical i am unable to connect xbox to PC so all changes have to be done in the xbox. i can burn DVD of my PC if any additional software is needed.

all i want is to have a cool dash, with some cool features and possible get an emulator or two on so i can have some retro memory's brought to life.

help  in its most basic and child like form needed please. if any more info is needed please ask and i will try my best to provide.

ldotsfan

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2008, 08:20:00 AM »

1. Read this guide on xbox networking: http://www.chefelf.c.../networking.php
2. List the contents of C drive and E drive with help of pastebins. That will help us figure out which files to replace for dash change.
3. I assume your xbox was softmodded. Let us know if otherwise.

emsee t