xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Xbox To Pc Monitor  (Read 109 times)

AwS16v

• Archived User
Xbox To Pc Monitor
« on: October 23, 2004, 03:31:00 AM »

sad.gif   Or at my local supplier here they sell Logic 3 console to pc adapter..this tacky little black thing..Are these any good anyone??

OPTION 2 : (my prefered method..BUT WILL IT WORK!!???) My monitor here has a standard 15 pin D-sub which my pc is connected to BUT it also has 5 BNC connectors..so if I can get hold of a HD pack and then some RCA to BNC leads>???  will this work>????? Just need reassurance on this...has anyone here connected like this before??  What sort of quality picture will I get (if any lol) compared to VGA Adapter?  I've never used BNC connection before so any help would be good.I will be able to switch between D-Sub and BNC on my on screen display...

If anyone needs any more details about my hardware just shout ok..

1 or 2 ??  ph34r.gif

pkr

• Archived User
Xbox To Pc Monitor
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2004, 10:50:00 AM »

this is what I use.  a monster cable hi def cable into the bnc's on my monitor.  Your monitor needs to support sync on green, and you still need a  vga bios.  It looks great, very pure signal, but you will only get 480p.  with an x2vga I think you can get 1080i on some games.

actually, I don't know anything about pal xbox's mine is ntsc, and it works with this setup.

This post has been edited by pkr on Oct 23 2004, 05:51 PM

AwS16v

• Archived User
Xbox To Pc Monitor
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2004, 04:07:00 PM »

thx pkr, so is your cable a single solution? Do you have the part/model number of it? I can find the Monster Gamelink 400x component cable, do you use BNC/RCA adapters with yours or something???...... also do you have a modchip with a selectable bank so you can boot VGA or switch to boot another bios??

pkr

• Archived User
Xbox To Pc Monitor
« Reply #3 on: October 24, 2004, 06:46:00 PM »

QUOTE (AwS16v @ Oct 23 2004, 11:07 PM)