xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Craxtion's Multigames Disc Off The Hd...  (Read 856 times)

cai

• Archived User
Craxtion's Multigames Disc Off The Hd...
« on: October 05, 2004, 08:11:00 AM »

Hi all,

First off, let me say that I've never used MXM before so if this sounds novice...:)

I am using Craxtion to create multigames disc.  As indicated in the guide, I use MenuX and then replace MenuX's default.xbe with MXM's.  I've been doing this for about a year and all is fine. I can burn the games and play fine.

For testing purposes, I then copy the whole disc (games and MXM) onto the hard disc.  When I launch MXM, it loads up the dash instead of the game menu.  I guess MXM detects that it is running of a HD instead of a DVD-R.  MXM actually creates a .xml file in the directory and all...

I can launch the game by going to the individual game's default.xbe and launch them but is there a way to circumvent this behaviour?  I mean to load MXM and have it show the game menu instead of loading up the dash.

Thanks.

P.S. I have Craxtion 3.0 (it works fine so I didn't upgrade to 4.0)

fireflier

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2004, 08:05:00 PM »

I think geniusalz just answered this question for flip13, basically you have to turn auto launch disc on on settings

jonnyschultze

• Archived User
« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2004, 08:42:00 AM »

When you put MXM on a dvd, it will operate differently than on the HD, and it will do what you want.

fireflier

• Archived User
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2004, 07:53:00 AM »

Yes very true...but it seems that cai hasn't hit Y to open the menu and turned on Auto Launch Game when inserted...otherwise, when a disk is inserted, it would boot to the dash and then you would have to boot the disk form dash.  ;)

cai

• Archived User
« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2004, 08:27:00 AM »

QUOTE (fireflier @ Oct 13 2004, 09:53 AM)