xboxscene.org forums

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Bored + Liqufication  (Read 235 times)

Thorn14

• Archived User
Bored + Liqufication
« on: October 12, 2006, 06:18:00 PM »

I made this while being bored in school, and so I don't have much time on it, but I was just wanting some feedback possible, but also some tips on what to do with the text (which I'm not very good at). And possibly brushes...

IPB Image

Wolves

• Archived User
Bored + Liqufication
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2006, 12:27:00 AM »

No.

I'm sorry, but the liquify tool is the n00biest thing in Photoshop. That's what they tell the kids in junior high to to sad.gif

w2kj

• Archived User
Bored + Liqufication
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2006, 08:22:00 AM »

I must agree alot with Areohbe....in art there is no such thing as "n00biest".  

Art comes from within the artist.  Some people will like ones work and offer praise; while others will dislike it and criticize it.

I like it...alot.  This piece looks very surreal.....it sort of mimics Salvador Dali's style in a way. smile.gif

sp3cialk

• Archived User
Bored + Liqufication
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2006, 08:42:00 AM »

I'll have to agree... with Areohbe and w2kj... If you can use pretty much anything in photoshop that's not on the floating tools bar it's and make it look good it's not n00bish... I think this would be the n00bish thing you could do

IPB Image

took a header pic off of xbox.com's site for the game and added my name... bad thing is after I did it I realized I added a 1px stroke to the font... dang and I was tryin to be a noob... Wolves it seems like you are chastizing people from trying and you yourself do not even have a sig... take it easy man no one here claims to piss excellence here... that's for Ricky Bobby to do every morning..