xboxscene.org forums

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Flash Mx2004 Help  (Read 231 times)

Twasi

• Archived User
Flash Mx2004 Help
« on: September 04, 2005, 09:06:00 PM »

Well I tried this in the Dump but all I got was worthless sarcastic replies, I'm working on a flash document and I was woundering if anyone that had experience with flash could PM their screen name so I could ask a few questions, I would ask them here but they are pretty vague and the questioning would go back and forth a ton. Anyways I would really appreciate it. I tried to get help at flashkit.com but they are worse than the dump. rolleyes.gif

leeCh_MSI

• Archived User
Flash Mx2004 Help
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2005, 09:40:00 PM »

man.....flash was extremely annoying......im a software programmer......so i know  computers pretty well but flash just pisses me off...lol

id suggest actually asking someone on an official flash site....

what part of oregon u live in?...im in eugene

Twasi

• Archived User
Flash Mx2004 Help
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2005, 10:59:00 PM »

I live in Canby, it's rather small and around 45 minutes away from Portland.  Anyways I guess I'll try the official website. my main problem is that I can change the overall FPS of the document but when I want a part to run faster I don't know how to make it have a larger FPS requirement or whatever. When I want something to stay on the screen longer I just put multiple copies of those frames up, but obviously this won't work when im trying to make things go faster. If anyone knows the answer I would be greatful. I've tried using tutorials and the helpfiles but I can't find animation tutorials concerning this and the help files have that god awful filing system.

I'm thinking I can use the "timeline" feature I don't know, this isn't my only problem but it's the one I need to solve before I can move on. Anyways thanks.

Xdox_

• Archived User
Flash Mx2004 Help
« Reply #3 on: September 04, 2005, 11:16:00 PM »