xboxscene.org forums

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4

Author Topic: Scion  (Read 1018 times)

CJLee89

• Archived User
Scion
« Reply #15 on: May 20, 2008, 07:40:00 PM »

So i test drove a VW Rabbit and it was really nice!
What do you guys think about a VW with maintenance and reliability?

A new SI is definately out of the question and Scions might be to.

I called a Scion dealer today and she said that with a new Scion, negotiations are out of the quesion. I think she is crazy. What do you think?

CJLee89

• Archived User
Scion
« Reply #16 on: May 20, 2008, 09:40:00 PM »

EDIT: 2006 Rabbit, 5 speed.

hamwbone

• Recovered User
Scion
« Reply #17 on: May 21, 2008, 03:10:00 AM »

Thats kinda the point of the scion. They have a flat out price. Kinda like carmax, take it or leave it.  if you can be honest and can you post your price limit? take your time, were here to help =)

as faw as VW's go, i worked in a shop as a manager for 5 years, any maintence beyond an oil change and alot of places will tell you to go to the dealer. Alot of models also use expensive oil filters, so take that into consideration. why dont you go take a gander and a mazda 3? and watch the newspapers! sure, it may not have every option you want but you might save a few grand. another thing to consider is financing, you might sdave 3k on one car but they might charge and extra 2 % on financing, over 7 years that may add up to 3 grand.  take it slow, doing good so far, just dont impulse buy  tongue.gif

xboxgamer733

• Archived User
Scion
« Reply #18 on: May 21, 2008, 07:21:00 AM »

QUOTE(CJLee89 @ May 20 2008, 08:16 PM) View Post
So i test drove a VW Rabbit and it was really nice!
What do you guys think about a VW with maintenance and reliability?
To date, I've personally owned:
  • a 1981 Chevrolet Citation,
  • a 1991 Isuzu Trooper,
  • a 1994 Mitsubishi Montero,
  • a 1997 Volkswagen Jetta,
  • a 2003 Dodge Neon, and
  • a 1999 Pontiac Grand Prix.
Although they're not owned by me, I sometimes have driven: