xboxscene.org forums

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6 7 ... 15

Author Topic: My 240sx Search and Build up  (Read 1446 times)

jesterrace777

• Archived User
My 240sx Search and Build up
« Reply #60 on: May 24, 2007, 03:06:00 AM »

I'm all over it.  I will make a new thread for it.

twistedsymphony

• Recovered User
« Reply #61 on: May 24, 2007, 08:01:00 AM »

QUOTE(jesterrace777 @ May 24 2007, 03:12 AM) View Post

As for buying a car being that easy, don't kid yourself.  I have been shopping for a car for about 2 months straight.  blink.gif

BAH HAHAHAH

I decided to sell my WRX for a new car LAST SUMMER
I finally sold it LAST DECEMBER
and I finally found the car I wanted about 3 weeks ago and put a deposit on it

I don't have that car yet... why?

It would seem that the original owner (from CT) sold it to a shady dealer in Maine. The dealer never registered it or applied for a Maine title transfer. The guy who owns it now bought it from this dealer signed the title and the dealer was going to file the title paperwork for him. In the mean time he took the BOS from the dealer and registered it in Maine and the dealer fell into legal trouble and had all of his paperwork seized (including the CT title and the unfilled Maine title application).

So I've been told that I will be waiting 4 to 6 weeks before the current owner receives the title... this is after I was told 3 weeks ago that it would be another week to week and a half.

Then once I get the car it's going right into the shop to get the transmission swapped out

This isn't the first car I've placed a deposit on either... One I drove 3 hours to look at and was called the next day saying that he decided not to sell it because his other vehicle (a pickup) was having engine trouble and he would have no choice but to drive the car until he could get around to fixing the truck.