xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: The Best Thing Avbout Pgts......  (Read 140 times)

Rylinkus

• Archived User
The Best Thing Avbout Pgts......
« on: July 11, 2004, 11:13:00 PM »

dry.gif         So it's time for another new battery from warranty and a new 3 year warranty starting....   Anyone have any ideas on a battery that can take some serious abuse, because this is getting reidiculous.

jesterrace777

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2004, 11:20:00 PM »

You talking about a gel pack battery?  I don't suppose you have a Les Shwab tires in your area do you?  They have their own line of gel pack batteries that are a little bit cheaper than Optima and I have been running one for the last 4 years (Got it for my MX-3 and when it got wrecked I transferred it to the RX-7).  I have a soundsystem with a 400 watt amp hooked up to it and have run it with the power off for a couple of hours and never had an issue.  The one I am using runs about 700 cold cranking amps.  Anyways, the first one I got was defective but they replaced it shortly after I got it and this one has run strong for the last 4 years or so.

Perplexer

• Recovered User
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2004, 09:15:00 AM »

Not a battery, but it's red!
HERE

Need bigger?  They have 5-watt, 12-watt, and 15-watt available for cheap too.

I came back from a vacation once to find my battery completely dead.  So now I leave the $10 charger plugged in when I'm away, and never had a problem since.

Rylinkus

• Archived User
« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2004, 05:57:00 PM »

Part of me loves getting a new battery cuz it just wears out and knowing it'll NEVER last long enough to get out of warranty range.. But the other part of me hates walking home from work since my car won't start and is virtually unjumpable now.

Optima red top is a gel battery. Something like 100 bucks. And ive never heard of that place you mentioned, so i guess we dont have one.

jesterrace777

• Archived User