xboxscene.org forums

Pages: 1 2 [3]

Author Topic: Most Annoying Game Moments.  (Read 101 times)

Sookie32

• Archived User
Most Annoying Game Moments.
« Reply #30 on: April 08, 2003, 02:00:00 PM »

On Monkey Island 1 when you are on Monkey Island and walk to the top of the cliff, and if you get too close to the edge it breaks and you fall.... on to a rubber tree, still, had me going for a minute!

I started playing Final Fantasy 1 in 3rd grade but i never beat it (I know now it was because i was only on like level 30) picking it up again last year and leveling to level 50, beating the Castle of Time, and having the game glitch when the end game text started to scroll, seeing nothing but garble.

MeNaCe911

• Archived User
« Reply #31 on: April 08, 2003, 02:21:00 PM »

adding some to swat....

[51] glitches in n64 games where u touch a wall and see the other side

jasonmvt

• Archived User
« Reply #32 on: April 08, 2003, 03:26:00 PM »

[45] Asking for the NES Advantage for Christmas when I was 12, and getting the NES Max. One, nice big solid arcade style stick, the other - some weak pad with a "circle like" digital thumbstick.

are you on crack??? The nes MAX was one of the best controllers ever.  The advantage sucked hairy balls.  Try playing Super Mario 3 with the Advantage, or 99% of the other games on the NES, it just asks to get slammed against the wall.  Arcade sticks are cool for for Street Fighter style games, but on the nes, there really wasn't many of those.  My two cents...

Mog

• Archived User
« Reply #33 on: April 08, 2003, 09:19:00 PM »

dry.gif

phatmasterphex

• Archived User
« Reply #34 on: April 08, 2003, 11:28:00 PM »

the shortness of Max PAYNE... and the constipated look on his face 24/7!

Foe-hammer

• Archived User
« Reply #35 on: April 08, 2003, 11:34:00 PM »