xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: 0225 Slim Freeze When Writing...need Help Please!  (Read 201 times)

speedne1

• Archived User
0225 Slim Freeze When Writing...need Help Please!
« on: April 27, 2013, 01:34:00 PM »

I hope this is in the right section, this is my first post and I apologize if its not. I'm prepping an Xk3y for a friend and I've never done a slim 0225 liteon before. I did the Kamikaze hack and it worked the first try. But now when I put it into vendor mode from intro it gives me status 0x51. I've managed to get by it but then I notice my SPi status: 0x04 instead of 0x00. I try hitting write after this and it jf freezes. I know there are issues with this drive but wondering if anyone has seen these status' before? I have the logs and more info as needed. Just making sure this is the right forum for this talk/help before posting it.

dougiegillam

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2013, 06:36:00 AM »

QUOTE(speedne1 @ Apr 27 2013, 08:34 PM) View Post

I hope this is in the right section, this is my first post and I apologize if its not. I'm prepping an Xk3y for a friend and I've never done a slim 0225 liteon before. I did the Kamikaze hack and it worked the first try. But now when I put it into vendor mode from intro it gives me status 0x51. I've managed to get by it but then I notice my SPi status: 0x04 instead of 0x00. I try hitting write after this and it jf freezes. I know there are issues with this drive but wondering if anyone has seen these status' before? I have the logs and more info as needed. Just making sure this is the right forum for this talk/help before posting it.

I take it you got the key ok so why are you trying to write to the drive when you are preparing it for use with XK3y? Also are you using a X360USB pro for this operation as this is the only 100% method, there are other hardware options but they have varying degrees of success. Hope this helps.

speedne1

• Archived User
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2013, 10:16:00 AM »