xboxscene.org forums

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 9

Author Topic: Share Scripts For Others  (Read 1609 times)

camora

  • Archived User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Share Scripts For Others
« Reply #30 on: September 29, 2003, 03:04:00 PM »

umm... the "Copy Single Game DVD" script dont work for me.
Lets say i put Gun Valkyrie in the tray, after that the copying process begins but only for 10 seconds. After the reboot the game is not in f:\games, but a folder called video_ts.
Another problem is that i cant delete this folder in MXM. So i need to switch to evox to delete it.
Logged

BenJeremy

  • Archived User
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5645
Share Scripts For Others
« Reply #31 on: September 29, 2003, 03:06:00 PM »

QUOTE (vexx22 @ Sep 29 2003, 07:03 PM)
To Habs69M you need to set the Quit because if not the script don´t end after Formating a drive. It will run to the next quit and it can be that there are more than one format command between the label were the command begins and the next quit.

If here were more than 10 functional Scripts were posted i create a site. Or i ask BenJeremy to open a topic that can not be edited from anyone. But first we need scripts.

I were intrested in an installdisc. I could programm it myself but HABS69M has the formt part programmed and i think it were nice if somebody create another part For the disc.

What do you think BenJeremy about a installdisc what should it can? Wich functons are need. Please tell your opinion, to all.

Well, I've got the basic "Install disc" code built into MXM - check out the internal.xml file that is inclued in the source code (some good examples in there, as well).

If formats drives, and restores from preset directories. You, as a scripter, can override this, too... defining your own named scripts in the mxm.xml file (I'm working on a better delivery method, so people can drop the scripts in and have them work)
Logged

Habs69M

  • Archived User
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 190
Share Scripts For Others
« Reply #32 on: September 29, 2003, 03:09:00 PM »

QUOTE
To Habs69M you need to set the Quit because if not the script don´t end after Formating a drive. It will run to the next quit and it can be that there are more than one format command between the label were the command begins and the next quit.


Well i figured that after every FORMAT instance i have my message box with option to reboot or quit so i guess its ok to leave it this way but i wanted to know for sure  smile.gif  because if i put a QUIT right after the FORMAT command it will quit before displaying my message box.
Logged

BenJeremy

  • Archived User
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5645
Share Scripts For Others
« Reply #33 on: September 29, 2003, 03:15:00 PM »

You guys do know about the internal.xml, right?

CODE


BeginDraw UseCurrent
EndDraw


CallScript _RenderMessageBox %1%
; Wait for input...
Input
; Clear old stuff out....
CallScript _ClearDisplay


IF $MXMVersion$ !#^ "WIP" GOTO DONE
CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "This is a WIP Release$eol$Do not distribute"
CallScript _ClearDisplay
:DONE
CallScript _CheckPrep


SETFUNC DrvCPres COND CDrivePresent
SETFUNC DrvEPres COND EDrivePresent
SETFUNC DrvFPres COND FDrivePresent
SETFUNC DrvGPres COND GDrivePresent
ALLOWFORMAT 1
CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "System Will Be Prepared"
CallScript _RenderMessageBox "Formatting Cache Partitions"
FORMAT X:
FORMAT Y:
FORMAT Z:
MOUNT X:
MOUNT Y:
MOUNT Z:
CallScript _ClearDisplay
IF %DrvGPres% != 0 GOTO SKIPG
CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "Do you have a G: Partition to format?$eol$Press 'Y' to format G:"
IF %_GP_Y% != "1" GOTO SKIPG
CallScript _PromptFormat G:
:SKIPG
IF %DrvFPres% != 0 GOTO SKIPF
CallScript _PromptFormat F:
:SKIPF
IF %DrvEPres% != 0 GOTO SKIPE
CallScript _PromptFormat E:
:SKIPE
IF %DrvCPres% != 0 GOTO SKIPC
CallScript _PromptFormat C:
:SKIPC


SETFUNC ODashPresent FileExists C:\xboxdash.xbe
IF %ODashPresent% != 0 GOTO ODASHPRESENT
CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "Copying MXM to C:"
MOUNT D:
COPY D:\default.xbe C:\xboxdash.xbe
ATTR C:\xboxdash.xbe rw
SETFUNC BIOSXMLPres FileExists D:\BIOSMD5.xml
IF %BIOSXMLPres% == 0 GOTO ODASHPRESENT
COPY D:\BIOSMD5.xml C:\BIOSMD5.xml
ATTR C:\BIOSMD5.xml rw
:ODASHPRESENT
SETFUNC TDataPres FileExists E:\TDATA
SETFUNC UDataPres FileExists E:\UDATA
IF %TDataPres% == 1 GOTO SKIP1
MKDIR E:\TDATA
:SKIP1
IF %UDataPres% == 1 GOTO SKIP2
MKDIR E:\UDATA
:SKIP2
SETFUNC TDataGPres FileExists E:\TDATA\00004321
SETFUNC UDataGPres FileExists E:\UDATA\00004321
IF %TDataGPres% == 1 GOTO SKIP3
MKDIR E:\TDATA\00004321
:SKIP3
IF %UDataGPres% == 1 GOTO SKIP4
MKDIR E:\UDATA\00004321
:SKIP4


SETFUNC DrvCPres COND CDrivePresent
SETFUNC DrvEPres COND EDrivePresent
SETFUNC DrvFPres COND FDrivePresent
SETFUNC DrvGPres COND GDrivePresent
IF %_ForceRestore% == 1 GOTO PREPSYSTEM
IF $DVD_Mode$ != 1 GOTO EPRESENT
IF %DrvCPres% == 1 GOTO CPRESENT
GOTO PREPSYSTEM
:CPRESENT
IF %DrvEPres% == 1 GOTO EPRESENT
:PREPSYSTEM
CallSCript _DisplayMessageBox "This drive appears to be unprepared$eol$Would you like to prepare your$eol$hard drive partitions now?$eol$Press RIGHT-TRIGGER and A to proceed$eol$Any other key"
IF %_GP_TRG_RT% != "1" GOTO EPRESENT
IF %_GP_A% != "1" GOTO EPRESENT
CallScript _PREPDRIVES
GOTO CHECKDASH
:CHECKDASH
CallScript _CheckODash
GOTO CHECKRESTORE
:CHECKRESTORE
CallScript _PerfRestore C
CallScript _PerfRestore E
CallScript _PerfRestore F 1
CallScript _PerfRestore G 1
CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "Done with default Prepare"
CallScript _ClearDisplay
:EPRESENT

IF %_GP_Y% != "1" GOTO END
BeginDraw UseCurrent
MessageBox "Copying %1% Backup$eol$Please wait"
EndDraw
COPY %SourceDir% %TargetDrive%
CallScript _ClearDisplay
BeginDraw UseCurrent
MessageBox "Fixing Attributes$eol$Please wait"
EndDraw
ATTR %TargetDrive% rw
CallScript _ClearDisplay
GOTO END
:DRVNOTPRESENT
IF %2% == 1 GOTO END
CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "Unable to copy %1%: Backup$eol$Drive not present"
:BACKNOTPRESENT
IF %2% == 1 GOTO END
CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "Unable to copy %1%:$eol$ %SourceDir% not present"
:END


; To use, CallScript _PromptFormat F:
SETFUNC Drive UPPER %1%
SETFUNC Drive LEFT 1 %Drive%
IF %Drive% == C GOTO DRIVECHECK
IF %Drive% == E GOTO DRIVECHECK
IF %Drive% == F GOTO DRIVECHECK
IF %Drive% == G GOTO DRIVECHECK
GOTO SKIPCHECK
:DRIVECHECK
SETFUNC DrvPres COND %Drive%DrivePresent
IF %DrvPres% != 1 GOTO SKIPCHECK
CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "%1% Has Data!$eol$Are you sure you want to format?$eol$Press 'Y' to confirm"
IF %_GP_Y% != "1" GOTO CANCELLED
:SKIPCHECK
CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "You are about to format drive %1%$eol$Are you sure?$eol$Press 'X' to confirm"
IF %_GP_X% != "1" GOTO CANCELLED
BeginDraw UseCurrent
MessageBox "Formatting drive %1%$eol$Please wait"
EndDraw
; ALLOWFORMAT 1
FORMAT %1%
CallSCript _DisplayMessageBox "Drive %1% Formatted"
Mount %1%
GOTO END
:CANCELLED
CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "Drive %1% Format Cancelled"
:END

CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "%_GameTitle% is installed to the hard drive"
CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "%_GameTitle% is on the DVD"
CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "Clear %_GameTitle% Game Saves$eol$Not Implemented"
CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "Delete %_GameTitle%$eol$Not Implemented"
CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "Install %_GameTitle%$eol$Not Implemented"
Logged

Habs69M

  • Archived User
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 190
Share Scripts For Others
« Reply #34 on: September 29, 2003, 03:22:00 PM »

QUOTE
You guys do know about the internal.xml, right?


Damn as soon as i learn something new BJ makes sure i am confused with something else lollll

No i dont know about internal script but will learn it too i guess  biggrin.gif
Logged

vexx22

  • Archived User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
Share Scripts For Others
« Reply #35 on: September 29, 2003, 03:26:00 PM »

How to integrate an internal script override in my own sript? Like RenderMessageBox %1% to 100%
Logged

camora

  • Archived User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Share Scripts For Others
« Reply #36 on: September 29, 2003, 03:37:00 PM »

Yes, as i said. It's a game. I tried Gun Valkyrie, Splinter Cell and Halo.
Always the same problem.
1. I start the script.
2. After the DVD tray is open i put the game in
3. I press A to continue
4. The message "Press A to copy or B to cancel" pops up.
5. I press A and 10 sec later the message "is on Hard Drive" pops up.
Thats all. Now i have a nice Video_TS folder with no use.

This is my copygame.xas:
CODE



SET SomeVar $DVDType$
TrayClose
Delay 10

If %SomeVar% == "game disc" GOTO Launch
If %SomeVar% != "game disc" GOTO begin


:begin
TrayOpen
BeginDraw UseCurrent
  MessageBox "Please insert A Game to Copy$eol$Press A to Continue$eol$Press B to Cancel"
EndDraw

 Input
   If %_GP_A% == "1" GOTO APRESSED
   If %_GP_B% == "1" GOTO BPRESSED
 QUIT

:APRESSED
 Trayclose
 Delay 10
 GOTO Launch

:BPRESSED
TrayClose
 QUIT

:Launch
 SETFUNC DVDTitle XBETITLE D:DEFAULT.XBE
 SETFUNC DVDSIZE FILESIZE D:DEFAULT.xbe

BeginDraw UseCurrent
 MessageBox "Press A to Copy %DVDTitle% or B to Cancel"
EndDraw

 Input
   If %_GP_A% == "1" GOTO A2PRESSED
   If %_GP_B% == "1" GOTO BPRESSED
 QUIT

:A2PRESSED
BeginDraw UseCurrent
MessageBox "DVD is Copying"
EndDraw
MKDIR F:\games\%DVDTITLE%
Copy D:\ F:games\%DVDTITLE%
BeginDraw UseCurrent
MessageBox "%DVDTitle% is on Hard drive$eol$Will now reset MenuCache"
EndDraw
TrayOpen
Delay 10
ResetMenuCache

BeginDraw UseCurrent
MessageBox "Press A to Reboot$eol$Press B to Reboot later"
EndDraw

Input
If %_GP_A% == "1" GOTO A3PRESSED
If %_GP_B% == "1" GOTO BPRESSED
QUIT

:A3PRESSED
Trayclose
Reboot
QUIT



Logged

BenJeremy

  • Archived User
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5645
Share Scripts For Others
« Reply #37 on: September 29, 2003, 03:44:00 PM »

QUOTE (camora @ Sep 29 2003, 07:04 PM)
umm... the "Copy Single Game DVD" script dont work for me.
Lets say i put Gun Valkyrie in the tray, after that the copying process begins but only for 10 seconds. After the reboot the game is not in f:games, but a folder called video_ts.
Another problem is that i cant delete this folder in MXM. So i need to switch to evox to delete it.

Strange.... MXM is seeing the game disc (an original, obviously) as a DVD movie, which means soemthing failed in the DVD security check.
Logged

BenJeremy

  • Archived User
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5645
Share Scripts For Others
« Reply #38 on: September 29, 2003, 03:48:00 PM »

QUOTE (vexx22 @ Sep 29 2003, 07:26 PM)
How to integrate an internal script override in my own sript? Like RenderMessageBox %1% to 100%

In the MXM.xml file, in the
You should be careful of arguments and such... changing them will likely hose up other scripts that depend on them.
Logged

camora

  • Archived User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Share Scripts For Others
« Reply #39 on: September 29, 2003, 04:17:00 PM »

The games i've tried are all original. I dont have any backups to try. Too bad, this would be a usefull script for me...
Logged

vexx22

  • Archived User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
Share Scripts For Others
« Reply #40 on: September 29, 2003, 04:20:00 PM »

i tested i earlier, with 007 : Nightfire in the space between 007 and : were in the messagebox for xbetitle a ? instaeat a space. and it go next to copy an then after one second to reboot but by me nothing was created i don´t kno what it is its not the script. Can you help BenJeremy?
Logged

BenJeremy

  • Archived User
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5645
Share Scripts For Others
« Reply #41 on: September 29, 2003, 04:21:00 PM »

QUOTE (camora @ Sep 29 2003, 08:17 PM)
The games i've tried are all original. I dont have any backups to try. Too bad, this would be a usefull script for me...

I tested an original, not on the script, but with the FTP, and it read the disc fine.

What DVD drive do you have in your Xbox? Philips, Thomson, or Samsung?

Can you see your original game disc contents using an FTP client?

What BIOS are you using?
Logged

BenJeremy

  • Archived User
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5645
Share Scripts For Others
« Reply #42 on: September 29, 2003, 04:25:00 PM »

QUOTE (vexx22 @ Sep 29 2003, 08:20 PM)
i tested i earlier, with 007 : Nightfire in the space between 007 and : were in the messagebox for xbetitle a ? instaeat a space. and it go next to copy an then after one second to reboot but by me nothing was created i don´t kno what it is its not the script. Can you help BenJeremy?

Maybe I could add a function to convert a string into a "legal" FATX name?

You couldn't use it to rename game files that aren't valid FATX, but it would help for your situation where a game puts nasty characters like ":" and "™" (Which is probably what the "?" actually was) in the title
Logged

vexx22

  • Archived User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
Share Scripts For Others
« Reply #43 on: September 29, 2003, 04:29:00 PM »

do it please

i have a samsung and use Evox D& bios

i see it throug ftp an can play it on box
Logged

Habs69M

  • Archived User
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 190
Share Scripts For Others
« Reply #44 on: September 29, 2003, 04:34:00 PM »

biggrin.gif (just to try)

Didnt try the final version of vexx22 script
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 9