xboxscene.org forums

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6 7 ... 11

Author Topic: 360 Modification Disc v1.51  (Read 1373 times)

jkrohn1

• Archived User
360 Modification Disc v1.51
« Reply #60 on: March 10, 2009, 08:15:00 AM »

Is the VIA  6421 required to use the disc or are some other sata supported? i do have a VIA sata in another pc in my loft but i was just gonna use my current setup an Nforce 4? Thanks for your previous response frosty. Still waiting for my new ck3 hope it gets here soon.

kronas

• Archived User
« Reply #61 on: March 10, 2009, 07:45:00 AM »

hello all, does this work with a hitachi drive ? if not what does and how do i do it, im new to all of this

thanks in advance  tongue.gif

tvdang7

• Archived User
« Reply #62 on: March 10, 2009, 10:54:00 AM »

QUOTE(jkrohn1 @ Mar 10 2009, 03:15 PM) View Post

Is the VIA  6421 required to use the disc or are some other sata supported? i do have a VIA sata in another pc in my loft but i was just gonna use my current setup an Nforce 4? Thanks for your previous response frosty. Still waiting for my new ck3 hope it gets here soon.

I wanna know this as well. i have a p35- ds3l which would be an ich9 chipset and im waiting for my connectivity kit to come in.

stutterman

• Archived User
« Reply #63 on: March 10, 2009, 11:31:00 AM »

QUOTE(FrostyTheSnowman @ Mar 8 2009, 07:43 AM) View Post

It's a boot disc. You need to insert the disc into your PC, then reboot your PC, then boot into the disc and follow the instructions. The file structure of the disc resides in the boot sectors of the disc, and not in the normal Joilet file system. This is intentional, and is my new method for this release.

If you insert the disc into your PC with Windows running, all you will see is the Readme file, the Lite-On Serial Cable diagram, and the instructions to find your VT6421's port.  happy.gif

hi dos any 1 no if this work's. as i use iprep

logicwatch

• Archived User
« Reply #64 on: March 10, 2009, 11:36:00 AM »