xboxscene.org forums

Pages: 1 ... 27 28 [29]

Author Topic: Jan 2011 Live Update May Have New Fw Checks?  (Read 3400 times)

pcz

• Archived User
Jan 2011 Live Update May Have New Fw Checks?
« Reply #420 on: February 21, 2011, 01:50:00 PM »

I have two questions:

1. Can somebody confirm that BO is working on lt+ 1.1 LITEON drives?
2. I am new to modding. If xbox asks me to update the dashboard can I do that or should I only update the firmwares?

kami623

• Archived User
« Reply #421 on: February 24, 2011, 02:10:00 PM »

QUOTE(pcz @ Feb 21 2011, 03:50 PM) View Post

I have two questions:

1. Can somebody confirm that BO is working on lt+ 1.1 LITEON drives?
2. I am new to modding. If xbox asks me to update the dashboard can I do that or should I only update the firmwares?

1. Black Ops works. You have to run it through ABGX to make sure it gets the AP25 patches. You will have to do the same with MW2 and Halo Reach as well as the latest dashboard adds AP25 to those games.

2. It depends on what the dashboard update does. The first Kinect dashboard enabled AP25 so LT+ was pushed for the drives that used those AP25 checks. The second Kinect dashboard enabled AP25 for Black Ops, Modern Warfare 2 and Halo Reach, so they had to be reran through ABGX to be repatched.

carloz420

• Archived User
« Reply #422 on: March 20, 2011, 03:28:00 AM »

Hi !
So it happened that I said yes to the dashupdate that came with Homefront. After that the game freezes or it says "dirty disc, please clean..". So after that I started to read different forums and eventually came here. What happened was it brought ap25 to Black Ops and so on. But after using abgx and burned the games again it looks okey.