xboxscene.org forums

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10

Author Topic: 3 Red Light & Heat Gun  (Read 734 times)

mygameswirelesscom

• Archived User
3 Red Light & Heat Gun
« on: November 30, 2006, 09:20:00 PM »

hi i am new to a Forums
my name is michael i work at games&wireless
most time i do the repairs on ps2 psp x-box and
x-box360 i have repair 5000S of ps2 1000S of psp ,x-box1000S
and x-box360 4 and i have 30~40 to go.....(at the moment)
ok i see thes Forums and big help to me
and by the way i am korean so my engish ist good .....
i have try lots of thing ....(be couse 3red light)

ok some say used heat Gun (yes it works )
(not all the time)

ok some say they have seen Aluminum Foil on GBA(by CPU) cooling BRICK (post cools the CPU)
(yes they(MS) massup BIG TIME ) yes i have seen the ALUMINUM FOIL
i remove the pice and WILL try ....(up date soon)

PS. i could post more info but my engish is very pool
But i will try to let you know more how 360repairs are going soon!

hi i back !!
yes it want good so far

yes try to remove Aluminum Foil pice and try it
same 3 red light  and i try the cord ..... but no good!
so i try 1more time with heat gun
same 3 red light
all my 3 xbox360 have 3redlight
no dashboard i see 0
(my gusse is that they try everthing befor they sent to me)
what i did was last try i put power and Press and hold the sync up button
hey it work !!
i have more to fex ...........
i will keep post how xbox360 repairs r going see you soon!

mygameswirelesscom

• Archived User
3 Red Light & Heat Gun
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2006, 04:20:00 PM »

QUOTE(mygameswirelesscom @ Dec 1 2006, 04:51 AM) View Post

hi i am new to a Forums

(not all the time)

ok some say they have seen Aluminum Foil on GBA(by CPU) cooling BRICK (post cools the CPU)

hi i back !!
yes it want good so far

same 3 red light  and i try the cods ..... but no good!
same 3 red light
no dashboard i see 0
hey it work !!

hi yes one that 360 i fround Aluminum Foil pice...