xboxscene.org forums

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 9

Author Topic: Putting Pc Mods In Xbox360 Version Of Oblivion  (Read 1142 times)

webMASTER P

• Archived User
Putting Pc Mods In Xbox360 Version Of Oblivion
« Reply #15 on: April 02, 2007, 11:10:00 AM »

i came to the board hoping to find just this thread

i started playing Oblivion a few days ago on the 360. The one mod that i really want is the Harvester mod, where when you pick up a mushroom, it actually disappears. I have no idea why that's not in the game. I am hoping that someday, someone will figure out how to mod oblivion. I would do the firmware hack just for that.

DirtyDelFCF

• Archived User
« Reply #16 on: September 18, 2007, 03:07:00 PM »

man i hope you guys get this going. any updates?

digital71

• Archived User
« Reply #17 on: October 20, 2007, 01:23:00 PM »

Here's a bit about the differences between 360 and PC mods (got this in about 3 mins worth of work):
For those of you that don't know, the official plug-in files (plug-in files are called ESP files, correct?) for the PC and 360 versions of Oblivion are exactly the same...

Below are a few MD5s for a few official plug-in files:

Vile Lair PC:
2C51FF6C5196A334377F41A5EC7159E5

Vile Lair 360:
2C51FF6C5196A334377F41A5EC7159E5

Horse Armor PC:
12733AD9718557860AE8C14BC7EB11CA

Horse Armor 360:
12733AD9718557860AE8C14BC7EB11CA

BSA files, as far as I know, are the same as well, except they have special archive and file flags (which, btw, are supported by BSA Commander).

Sound:  .mp3 files have to be in a .xma format (xbox 360 audio format... can be built with XMA sound tools)

LIP files are again (as far as I can tell) identical:

sound\voice\dlcvilelair.esp\breton\m\dlcdeepscorn_goodbye_00004b9f_1.lip (PC) md5:
2AF3E7A60C13CC7FEB3435520A05EEFA

sound\voice\dlcvilelair.esp\breton\m\dlcdeepscorn_goodbye_00004b9f_1.lip (360) md5:
2AF3E7A60C13CC7FEB3435520A05EEFA