xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: What Hard Drives Can Swap With The Attached 20 Gb  (Read 71 times)

synbios1978

• Archived User
What Hard Drives Can Swap With The Attached 20 Gb
« on: February 02, 2020, 09:49:00 PM »

Forgive me, I'm a newb (though learning rapidly, I think) and I'm going to be upgrading my hard drive to a larger capacity.  I was originally going to upgrade my external USB hard drive from 120 GB to ~500 GB, but after reading some of the posts placed on the board I am debating on upgrading my standard 20GB that's attached to the 360.  First off, I'm assuming this is possible with a jtag'd system.  And, if it is, does any 2.5" SATA hard drive work ok, or is there a brand preference when doing this?  I've seen some of the tutorials, and it doesn't look too difficult, but I wanted to check before I decided which route to go.

Thanks in advance for any help provided!

snakers2

• Archived User
What Hard Drives Can Swap With The Attached 20 Gb
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2010, 06:40:00 PM »

QUOTE(synbios1978 @ Jan 15 2010, 05:49 AM) View Post

Forgive me, I'm a newb (though learning rapidly, I think) and I'm going to be upgrading my hard drive to a larger capacity.  I was originally going to upgrade my external USB hard drive from 120 GB to ~500 GB, but after reading some of the posts placed on the board I am debating on upgrading my standard 20GB that's attached to the 360.  First off, I'm assuming this is possible with a jtag'd system.  And, if it is, does any 2.5" SATA hard drive work ok, or is there a brand preference when doing this?  I've seen some of the tutorials, and it doesn't look too difficult, but I wanted to check before I decided which route to go.
Thanks in advance for any help provided!