xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: How?  (Read 223 times)

nightracer352

• Archived User
How?
« on: November 01, 2004, 10:03:00 AM »

how do i put windows on my xb im planing on putting an xecutor x3 in it with a 200gig hd so once i get the x3 how do i do it and also i dont really understand the tech talkbecause i am a newbie that only started even looking at modding a couple days ago and will you please include links to anything i will need to buy oh and what is the best version of windows i can get to work on my box

betaluva

• Archived User
How?
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2004, 07:48:00 PM »

by installing linux, the use bochs or virtualpc to install and run windows

thegame_evolution

• Archived User
How?
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2004, 09:18:00 PM »

QUOTE (betaluva @ Nov 1 2004, 09:20 PM)

all with 64MB of ram???  ;)

nightracer352

• Archived User
How?
« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2004, 01:01:00 PM »

i have no idea what you guys are talking about i just started looking into modding last week :uhh:

nightracer352

• Archived User
How?
« Reply #4 on: November 02, 2004, 11:35:00 PM »

oh by the way im goin to get the x3 chip will that work and im also getting a bigger hd

Scan-C

• Archived User
How?
« Reply #5 on: November 03, 2004, 07:12:00 AM »

you can only run windows through a pc emulator in linux right now. we are working to get it running native.

nightracer352

• Archived User
How?
« Reply #6 on: November 03, 2004, 10:53:00 AM »

WHAT??? :uhh:

vicviper74

• Archived User
How?
« Reply #7 on: November 05, 2004, 06:49:00 AM »

ok since your still clueless The only "Operating System" that work is gentoox and xebian both are linux. and the  first guy that recomended is for you to use linux os to EMULATE THE WiNDOWS OS. BUT IT WILL BE VERY SLOW now the

Now the other guy
you can only run windows through a pc emulator in linux right now. we are working to get it running native.