xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Total Noob Needs Help (benq Drive)  (Read 46 times)

_shaka_

• Archived User
Total Noob Needs Help (benq Drive)
« on: July 16, 2008, 01:44:00 AM »

My xbox is brand new, Lot # 805 .

I used Iprep 101 v007.2 beta, a usb drive

(IMG:http://img195.imagevenue.com/loc134/th_87493_iprep_122_134lo.JPG)

and i followed the textbook tutorial and video, but i had no success =(

Im a total noob at this, but i read a lot about flashing before doing it, i tried to find a solution to my problem, but i didnt found anything.

I download home everest edition, and this is the information about my sata chipset (VIA VT8237)

(IMG:http://img101.imagevenue.com/loc83/th_88237_chipset_122_83lo.JPG)

When reading my drive, bank 0, 1 , 2 and 3 reads ok, then another screen appears saying :

"Error: File BACKUPS\serial#\serial#\Ben-OFW.bin does not exist! Program aborted!!"

here i made a video of my problem, its only 1:55 min

Benq Flashing Error

I dont know what am i doing wrong, then i go into windows and look at my usb drive files, and the file Ben-OFW.bin exist! and its 256kb, i dont know if its a good dump and thats why im afraid of flashing my dirve without first knowing if its a good dump of my OFW.

I opened my Ben-OFW.bin file in FwToolbox, and this is what appeared:

(IMG:http://img243.imagevenue.com/loc440/th_87492_fw_toolbox_122_440lo.JPG)

I dont really know what does it mean

Any ideas? and perhaps this is a stupid question... sorry if it has been answered, i really searched and found nothing that could help me, my xbox has now 2 days open and i dont know what to do.

This post has been edited by _shaka_: Jul 16 2008, 09:03 AM

j0shin

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2008, 02:01:00 AM »