xboxscene.org forums

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Help Me Please, Dont Hurt Me  (Read 69 times)

xxdemonic

• Archived User
Help Me Please, Dont Hurt Me
« on: January 05, 2008, 10:41:00 PM »

So I bought a DVD ROM drive off ebay and I hooked it up and thought it didnt work, so I emailed the guy telling him blah blah didnt work... and he replyed back telling me just "you need to flash it" so my problem is I have no past experience with this, so I googled it, searched the forums and read the one tut. that is huge ad makes no sense to me.

So if anyone can help me please with a "really easy step-by-step tut. tat is vey easy to read maybe with some pictures on what to do. It would be really appreciated... dont hurt, flame, delete, ignore me plz  (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

Thanks in advance, Demo  (IMG:style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif)

DMAddict

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2008, 10:25:00 PM »

QUOTE(xxdemonic @ Jan 5 2008, 09:41 PM) View Post

So I bought a DVD ROM drive off ebay

Please give more detail. e.g. Drive make and model.

DMAddict

• Archived User
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2008, 10:32:00 PM »

Now give some more detail of why/what you're doing. From what it sounds like, you have a 360 that maybe the drive went bad or something and so you bought a replacement and now want to swap it. Maybe I'm close or maybe I'm way off. Please explain your situation in more detail.

Harry Paratestes

• Archived User
« Reply #3 on: January 05, 2008, 10:41:00 PM »