xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Xbox 360 Slim Modchip?  (Read 196 times)

kfalken

• Archived User
Xbox 360 Slim Modchip?
« on: July 15, 2010, 07:19:00 AM »

Hello
I'm new in to the xbox world!! (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
Someone know if there is a way to firmware update or modchip the new Xbox 360 Slim??

Regard

Fratinside

• Archived User
Xbox 360 Slim Modchip?
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2010, 10:53:00 AM »

I just bought a slim also and have been told that as of yet it's not moddable by flash or mod chip yet. Apparently it could take months or years if at all. Far as I have been told anyways. I'm pretty sure it will be cracked eventually. The old models are no longer in production and once they are gone, it will just be the slim. So I think someone is bound to crack it. I hope.

This post has been edited by Fratinside: Jul 15 2010, 06:27 PM

red_ring_of_box

• Archived User
Xbox 360 Slim Modchip?
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2010, 11:21:00 AM »

there weren't any mod chips for the original xbox 360, so I'm guessing there arn't any out for the slim either.

Fratinside-read the rules piracy is not tolerated here, don't encourage it.

This post has been edited by red_ring_of_box: Jul 15 2010, 06:21 PM

Fratinside

• Archived User
Xbox 360 Slim Modchip?
« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2010, 11:26:00 AM »

Sorry. I'll go back and edit my post.

kfalken

• Archived User
Xbox 360 Slim Modchip?
« Reply #4 on: July 15, 2010, 01:45:00 PM »

OK
Really I want the new xbox because of the wireless lan, the smaller and more silent box, but if its not possible to chip it I will wait to buy :-)
Thanks anyway  biggrin.gif

ddxcb

• Archived User
Xbox 360 Slim Modchip?
« Reply #5 on: July 15, 2010, 04:07:00 PM »

there is and are modchips for the xbox 360 dvd roms, and BTW slims cannot have moddifyied firmware or be ban from xbox live instatly, as there is a check on the new systems.

red_ring_of_box

• Archived User
Xbox 360 Slim Modchip?