xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Xbox Wont Turn On After Flash  (Read 112 times)

nicknicknick

• Archived User
Xbox Wont Turn On After Flash
« on: November 20, 2007, 04:36:00 PM »

(IMG:style_emoticons/default/dry.gif)  Now this one has perplexed me.  Lets start from the beginning.  

Bought a 360 premium on 11/08. Was totally stoked, hit up blockbuster, rented a couple games and went from there. Everything worked fine for a couple weeks.  I admit im a total newbie but i lurk through these forums quite often and im somewhat computer literate.  
So i cracked the case, found out it was a benq drive (assumed so) so i hit the forums.  Got the right chipset sata card, had a couple issues with the noob tutorial but found my way around it.  Read the orig. flash, backed it up, used the xtreme firmware (thank you xbins), erased and wrote everything fine.  I turned off and turned on the xbox plenty of times (had drive recognition issues at first) and had no problems during the procedure, till now.  After a successful xbox flash i rushed to the living room with the widescreen to plug in my new accomplishment.  I hit the power button... and nothing happened. hit it a few more times and the center power icon flashed repeatedly, i then realized my dvdrom wasnt plugged in. plugged it in and now the xbox wont power up.  

Ive tried unplugging for 15 minutes, 30 minutes... nothing.  Bottomline, i need my xbox back, and im hoping that someone has experienced this problem before and can clue me into a solution.  

Info about my 360:
Used sata chipset via6421a to flash
latest xtreme firmware 8x speed
flashed with usb thumbdrive and dosflash 1.3 beta
xbox360 Serial # 127684773505
benq model # vad6038
power supply led color= orange