xboxscene.org forums

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Can I Install The Xlink Kai Engine On My Router?  (Read 106 times)

c-2

  • Archived User
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 843
Can I Install The Xlink Kai Engine On My Router?
« Reply #15 on: December 18, 2010, 09:15:00 AM »

it should still work .. you have to make sure your router is compatible.  did you add the mac addresses ?
Logged

Janeshi

  • Archived User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Can I Install The Xlink Kai Engine On My Router?
« Reply #16 on: December 20, 2010, 06:56:00 PM »

As far as I know, xlink kai is not longer supported for routers (look at the official page). I have an asus rt-n16 and I couldnt find a way to make xkai works on it.
Logged

Chrisoldinho

  • Archived User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
Can I Install The Xlink Kai Engine On My Router?
« Reply #17 on: March 23, 2011, 01:03:00 PM »

CODE

#!/bin/sh
NAME=kaid
[ -e /tmp/kaid.conf ] || exit
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/opt/lib:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH

if [ -z "$1" ]; then
    case `echo "$0" | sed 's:^.*/\(.*\):\1:g'` in
        S??*) rc="start";;
        K??*) rc="stop"
    esac
else
    rc="$1"
fi

case "$rc" in
    start)
        echo "Starting: $NAME"
        touch /tmp/kaiEnginePersist.txt
        chmod a+w /tmp/kaiEnginePersist.txt
        /usr/sbin/kaid -c /tmp/kaid.conf
       ;;
    stop)
        if pidof $NAME 2>&1 >/dev/null; then
            echo "Stopping: $NAME"
            killall $NAME 2>&1 >/dev/null
        fi
       ;;
    restart)
        "$0" stop
        sleep 1
        "$0" start
       ;;
    *)
        echo "Usage: $0 (start|stop|restart|usage)"
       ;;
esac
exit 0


Hope this helps someone, it works perfectly now - FSD can see the engine again and online play without a laptop is once more possible smile.gif
Logged

johnney5

  • Archived User
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 378
Can I Install The Xlink Kai Engine On My Router?
« Reply #18 on: April 01, 2011, 01:35:00 PM »

QUOTE
you need to load kai on your computer to have a UI .. if your using an older XBMC build or the 360 dash with kai built in you do not need to open it on the computer. the router is the engine.


Having the old copy of XBMC in addition to DD-WRT works 100% without the need for a PC, correct? Or do you have to do Chrisoldinho's workaround no matter what?

Here is my version of DD-WRT:

CODE
DD-WRT v24-sp2 (10/10/09) std
(SVN revision 13064)


The whole OTRW thing sounds a bit confusing.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]