xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Xlink Kai Vs Xbconnect. Pros And Cons.  (Read 110 times)

Andrewolu

• Archived User
Xlink Kai Vs Xbconnect. Pros And Cons.
« on: February 04, 2006, 02:00:00 PM »

Hi I'm new to tunneling software.

Which do you people prefer? Also please give reasons.

BanjoK

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2006, 05:00:00 PM »

I think Xlink Kai is much better for the following reasons.

It has a much higher variety of games that people play while Xbox Connect only has Halo. People on Xlink Kai play games such as Rainbow Six, Forza Motorsport, Halo, Ghost Recon 2 etc. Other system link games on Xlink Kai are also played so that its not too hard to join some of the less popular games.

Another reason is the amazing look of the program interface compared to XBC, it is very clean and easy enough to use and very powerful. XBC has a very ugly interface that is something that no one can deny.

There is alo the issue of the maturity level of gamers using Xlink Kai compared to XBC, those on XBC are known to be children or known to act like children. There is so much swearing on XBC which for most is not preferable.

The community on Xlink Kai such as on their forums is amazing, it is easy and painless to make new friends and co-ordinate matches with other them.

The functionality of the program Xlink Kai itself is much ahead of XBC which is right now trying to play catch up for about one years worth of features.

Also despite what you may hear from XBC players there is no extra lag during play using Xlink Kai. Compared to XBC, Xlink Kai has the same amount of lag which is very little.

Also Xlink Kai is better because it cares about this scene, Xbox Scene, and has tried to get closer to it by being merged with XBMC and now supports mimemisis maps. Xlink Kai wants to get closer to Xbox Scene while XBC does it's best to get away from it.