xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Good Online Games  (Read 209 times)

deliverymanxas

• Archived User
Good Online Games
« on: December 07, 2005, 01:23:00 AM »

Alright, Im not a total Noob, but I dont know very much about PC's.  Hope you guys can help.

I Used to have an old Compaq...not even sure what the specs are, but it ran windows 98.  Yeah...it was old.  The only real online game I played was Ultima Online (loved it).  Played other PC games...but I loved the online multiplayer RPG.  This is where you come in...I havent been in the market for a PC game in a couple of years, Im sure there are a shitton of good games out there.  What is your favorite...or What do you play when your wife/girlfriend or husband/boyfriend is watching their shows.  

I am getting

XPS 400 with 1 gig of ram - NVIDIA GEFORCE 6800 - 250 gig HD

Im not sure how good this is...I just upgraded a couple of things at checkout...this will give you guys system requirement info.

Thanks for your input

Happy Holidays   (IMG:style_emoticons/default/beerchug.gif)

dava_bran

• Archived User
Good Online Games
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2005, 11:02:00 AM »

I like Battle Field 2 and BF2 Special Forces.  Been the only game I've been playing

ridefour15

• Archived User
Good Online Games
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2005, 11:21:00 AM »

I don't play MP games myself on the computer, but I have a friend who's highly hooked on Dark Age of Camelot.  There's like a $15/month server fee I believe.

I also have a few friends addicted to World of Warcraft like it's the next crack (i.e., Everquest), which also has a $15/month fee which has kept me from trying it out.

If you look around you can find demos for both online.

XeroKitsune

• Archived User
Good Online Games
« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2005, 11:28:00 AM »

As lame as most people likely consiter it, I still love CounterStrike:Source.

Arvarden

• Archived User
Good Online Games
« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2005, 02:36:00 PM »