xboxscene.org forums

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Webcam Server On Xbox?  (Read 105 times)

sibrdav

• Archived User
Webcam Server On Xbox?
« Reply #15 on: July 22, 2006, 12:36:00 PM »

Maybe my goal for this project is different from what digitalsatan intended...  digitalsatan, can you elaborate on what you were asking for originally?  Either way, I had contemplated an xbox webcam long before this topic was started, so I am going to continue with my original idea.  However I am open to comments and suggestions for the project.

sibrdav

• Archived User
Webcam Server On Xbox?
« Reply #16 on: August 02, 2006, 05:30:00 PM »

This post is in reply to a couple posts in "Official Webcam Project".  I am trying to keep all discussions in this topic and leave the project thread "Project" related.

blaize - I will continue this project to completion, it's just a little slow moving right now because the webcam runs on isochronous data transfers (which I have no experience with) rather than interrupt or bulk transfers.  If the latter were the case, I probably would have had some video working by now.  As you can see, I was able to enumerate all the descriptors (using control transfers which are similar to interrupt transfers) the first day I started programming.  So right now I'm reading up a lot about the isochronous specs and trying to setup my program properly.  Stay tuned!
would be amazing if this could be integrated into a xbox messenger client (like gaim)

That is exactly what this project is for, integrating into other homebrew software.  You obviously couldn't integrate it into a released title without obtaining the source code, but homebrew source IS available.