xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: I Really Need Help On The Gamesave Hack  (Read 75 times)

ajcomp70

• Archived User
I Really Need Help On The Gamesave Hack
« on: June 01, 2004, 05:05:00 PM »

Hey,

I just bought a halo edition xbox (I think it is 1.6) and i have AUF and an action replay. I put the save provided in the Gouki Modless Xbox Tut, and i copyed it onto the xbox hd. I go to load the saved game in auf, and it just loads the game, not evox. I must be doing something wrong since i am a noob to xbox and modding. Could some1 help me so that i can mod this xbox without opening this special xbox!

Thanx,

ajcomp70 :ph34r:

Ebay.God

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2004, 05:31:00 PM »

well, if it is 1.6, u need a different bios version, that is all i know.

Ned_Flanders

• Archived User
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2004, 06:06:00 PM »

I don't know muc about AUF but Phoenix Bios Loader won't work on your kernal. So the most you will ever be able to do softmodding is load the gamesave (once it is working) and then sign every xbe file you want to run with a certain signature (I don't know which signature). If I was you I would try to get an older box that is exploitable using PBL.  ;)

This post has been edited by Ned_Flanders on Jun 2 2004, 02:56 PM

Blank

• Archived User
« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2004, 07:35:00 PM »

QUOTE (Ned_Flanders @ Jun 1 2004, 08:03 PM)
I don't know muc about AUF but Phoenix Bios Loader won't work on your kernal. So the most you will ever be able to do softmodding is load the gamesave (once it is working) and then sign every xbe file you want to run with a certain signature (I don't know which signature). Or you could use the gamesave to run Evox and then a program like Raincoat to flash your TSOP. But if I was you I would try to get an older box that is exploitable using PBL.  ;)

Version 1.6 doesn't have a TSOP to flash.

ajcomp70

• Archived User
« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2004, 06:16:00 AM »