xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Changing Xecuter Bios Logo  (Read 141 times)

Xzigx

• Archived User
Changing Xecuter Bios Logo
« on: March 28, 2003, 05:42:00 AM »

How can this be done, I've tried looking at the file and comparing the bios against the original MS bios in HEX workshop but I have very little experience with this kind of thing, anyone care to give a kind nudge in the right direction?????  thankx

BenJeremy

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2003, 05:44:00 AM »

QUOTE (Xzigx @ Mar 28 2003, 09:35 AM)
How can this be done, I've tried looking at the file and comparing the bios against the original MS bios in HEX workshop but I have very little experience with this kind of thing, anyone care to give a kind nudge in the right direction?????  thankx

Why should anybody change it?

Give credit to the team that delivered you a FREE BIOS and worked hard to deliver enhancements.

Removing the logo, IMO, is like scratching out Picasso's name on one of his paintings and scribbling your own garbage on it.

Xzigx

• Archived User
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2003, 05:51:00 AM »

Well, I agree with you.  Hard work should be recognized and acknowledged.  However I am more interested in the educational aspect of it rather then the asthetic value.  I was just wondering If anyone would be kind enough to help me learn.

BenJeremy

• Archived User
« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2003, 06:00:00 AM »

QUOTE (Xzigx @ Mar 28 2003, 09:44 AM)
Well, I agree with you.  Hard work should be recognized and acknowledged.  However I am more interested in the educational aspect of it rather then the asthetic value.  I was just wondering If anyone would be kind enough to help me learn.

What I do know it was not an easy thing for Team Xecutor to do.

Really, there's no reason to even bother with it, not even from an educational standpoint. Do you know how to extend the BIOS with custom code? That's a far more interesting and educational excercise than changing graphics.