xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Help...baby Step Guide Needed!  (Read 117 times)

xboxnewbie123

• Archived User
Help...baby Step Guide Needed!
« on: December 17, 2003, 12:02:00 PM »

Hi, Im new to this xbox modding.  I have read a bunch of the forums on here on how to TSOP flash.  I have an xbox ready to be modded (v 1.5) and a 120gb HD, and EvoX 1.8.3285 burned in the Xbox format.  Im confused as the order to complete all the steps.  Do I flash the Tsop first? and then install the HD? or the other way around? How do I install the HD? Also, what is the AUF trick and do i need it to flash the TSOP? (I want to flash it w/o a modchip). I just want it in the end to be set up so when I turn the xbox on it boots up the EvoX screen.  Any help would be appreciated.

ZakMcRofl

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2003, 03:10:00 AM »

Hey there, I don't want to sound harsh but there's really lots of tutorials and articels on xbox-scene.com.
I realize it's not easy to dig through all this information and of course I'll try to answer some of your questions, but most of them are also and better answered in those tutorials:

1) You need to flash TSOP first so you can put in a different HDD. Otherwise the box won't recognise the HDD, let alone boot from CD-RW/DVD-RW. So first thing to do is figure out how to flash TSOP (by readin the tutorials)

2) Basically there are is just one way, if you don't wanna buy a modchip that is:
You need to get either 007-Agent under Fire or Mechassault (original version). Then you need a modified savegame on a memory card, there's multiple ways to get it onto the card, again I have to refer to the tutorials.
You run the game, load the hacked savegame, and you machine will drop to evox or linux, depending on which hack you use. Both evox and linux can be used to flash the TSOP, after you soldered the correct points on the motherboard. Note that you _have_ to use linux if you want to flash a winbond TSOP.